A bit about the firm.

" We strive to receive a 'Thank You' from clients at the conclusion of mandates. "

What started as a community-based sole practitioner in real estate, wills and business law has evolved into an organization offering extensive legal services in both the Provinces of Ontario and Québec.

We are very proud of our roots. Since late 1993, Sicotte Guilbault has emphasized the importance of building solid business relationships with our clients, our colleagues, and our networks. From the beginning we focused on bringing clarity to your legal matters and doing things right.

Still today, we strive on receiving a thank you from each of our clients at the conclusion of every mandate.

Sicotte Associates - 1993-2008, on St-Joseph, Orleans.



Client Service

Evaluated by our clients

The level of client service can only be evaluated by the client and not by the lawyers or the firm. This evaluation is made by the client in accordance with your criteria, which varies over time.

…can only be evaluated by the client

At Sicotte Guilbault we not only emphasize the importance of client service, we continually push ourselves to improve and to always understand exactly what great client service means to you.

We pledge to…

  • Listen to your concerns and identify your needs;
  • Ensure that expectations and the fee agreement are clear;
  • Communicate with you diligently;
  • Respond quickly to your queries and calls;
  • Provide you with thorough answers and explanations;
  • Render our services in a timely manner; and,
  • Invest in resources and use appropriate technology to further improve client service.


The Future

No longer an exclusive profession

For continued growth, our young lawyers must first have the opportunity to grow, and develop their own competencies. For a lawyer, being competent in a particular field primarily means having the opportunity to work in that field, alongside others.

Changes enable us to reinvent ourselves and revisit what we do and offer

The Ontario and Quebec offices have and continue to create and foster such opportunities and we look forward to the benefits of cross-border competencies. We all know that doing business on both sides of the Ottawa River is complex, fraught with ever changing rules and regulations, presenting an exciting challenge which we will continuously embrace.

Law is no longer an exclusive profession; it is a legal services industry, with many new players emerging onto the scene in aggressive ways.

The legal services industry is constantly changing, affecting its accessibility to its population. We see these tremendous changes as opportunities to reinvent ourselves and revisit everything we do and offer. We continuously study industry segments and businesses that are or will become complimentary to ours, and make it an importance to invest in them, as well as in ourselves.

Building new business relationships is key to our success, and the changes that are upon us will enable us to reinvent ourselves and revisit what we do and offer. These same changes will help us and further solidify our foundation, and our position as a key legal services business in the National Capital Region.

building new relationships

We will continue to challenge and push ourselves to become the best legal services business we can be.

À propos du bureau

« Notre plus grande fierté est la satisfaction de nos clients dans l’ensemble de nos mandats. »

À ses débuts, le cabinet était le travail d'un seul et unique professionnel œuvrant dans les domaines de l'immobilier, des testaments et du droit des affaires. Aujourd'hui, Sicotte Guilbault est devenu une entreprise de taille qui offre une gamme complète de services juridiques dans les provinces de l'Ontario et du Québec.

Nous sommes fiers de nos racines. Depuis 1993, Sicotte Guilbault accorde une place significative au développement de solides relations d'affaires avec les clients, collègues et professionnels. Toujours soucieux de la qualité de notre travail nous sommes engagés à apporter des solutions à vos questions juridiques.

Encore à ce jour, notre plus grande fierté est la satisfaction de nos clients dans l’ensemble de nos mandats.

Sicotte Associates - 1993-2008, on St-Joseph, Orleans.



Service à la clientèle

Une sphère d'amélioration continue

La qualité de notre service ne peut s’évaluer que par nos clients, avec leurs critères élevés d’excellence et de rigueur.

Seuls nos clients peuvent l'évaluer

Chez Sicotte Guilbault, nous accordons une grande importance au service à la clientèle, et nous nous efforçons de comprendre sa signification et son importance aux yeux de nos clients.

Nous nous engageons à...

  • Écouter vos préoccupations et identifier vos besoins;
  • S’Assurer que les attentes et les ententes en matière de frais soient claires;
  • Communiquer avec vous de façon efficace;
  • Répondre rapidement à vos appels et vos questions;
  • Fournir des réponses et des explications claires;
  • Vous rendre nos services en temps opportun ; et
  • Investir dans les ressources et les technologies adéquates afin de constamment améliorer les services offerts à nos clients.


L’avenir

La profession d'avocat : une évolution positive

Nos bureaux offrent une occasion unique pour les clients qui misent sur les avantages d’une offre de services disponible à la fois en Ontario et au Québec. Bâtir et développer son entreprise des deux côtés de la rivière est un processus complexe qui implique des lois et des règlementations en changement perpétuel.

Les changements nous permettent de nous réinventer et revisiter ce que nous offrons

Cette complexité présente des défis de taille que nous relevons avec enthousiasme. L’accessibilité à l’information juridique s’est démocratisée, entraînant une transformation en industrie de services juridiques avec l’arrivée de plusieurs nouveaux joueurs qui s'approprient une place de plus en plus importante.

Cette industrie des services juridiques est en évolution constante, ce qui a un impact sur l'accessibilité et le service à la clientèle.

Ces changements majeurs se présentent comme des opportunités de nous réinventer et à innover dans les services offerts à nos clients. Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de secteurs d'activités et d’entreprises qui sont, ou qui deviendront complémentaires à la nôtre. Nous demeurons impliqués auprès de notre communauté d’affaires, et dans notre organisation afin de demeurer pertinents.

Tisser des relations d'affaires est l'une des clés de notre succès. Les changements au sein de l'industrie apporteront de nouvelles occasions d'affaires qui pourront solidifier notre position en tant que fournisseur important de services juridiques dans les deux provinces.

Bâtir de nouvelles relations

Nous continuons à nous mettre au défi et à dépasser nos limites afin de demeurer un conseiller juridique de première ligne pour vous.